04
Oct
07

Strange sandals lead to arrest of smuggler

Chinese customs officials caught a heroin smuggler after noticing he was wearing “weird sandals”,’ state media reported on Monday.

Xinhua News Agency said a Nigerian was detained last week in Zhuhai, which borders Macau in southern China, after he was caught carrying more than 2 kilograms (4.4 pounds) of heroin.

“Police X-rayed his suitcase and found another pair of strange sandals in it,” Xinhua said.

The heroin was hidden in the soles of the two pairs of sandals, it said. Xinhua did not describe the sandals.

5 Responses to “Strange sandals lead to arrest of smuggler”


  1. June 7, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of
    unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help stop content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  2. June 13, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may come back
    once again since I book-marked it. Money and freedom is
    the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  3. June 17, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon
    but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. June 29, 2013 at 3:35 am

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much, However I am having
    issues with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having the same RSS problems? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  5. July 28, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking
    back frequently!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 64,906 hits

Archives


